City Livin', Fitness, Travels
Leave a Comment

The New Year

Wow! First post of 2015!

It’s been a while since I’ve written but with the long travels and cough that I’ve been dealing with I didn’t have a ton of time to do much else.  In summary, my last week has been a little all over the place.  I started the year off at track training camp in Florida which was a lot of fun but the first half of which I had to adjust to the extreme humidity and the second half I was trying to down cough syrup to subside any symptoms to make it through a workout.  During our down time however we had some fun times on the beach and chilling track-side that made the whole things worthwhile.  All in all, I think we all had a great few workouts and a wonderful time in sunny Florida!

Girls Beach 2014

Girls in Ocean After Run Pictures from my fabulous teammates!

Although the true beginning of the year didn’t start off the right foot necessarily, I have so many hopes and dreams for the coming year in terms of school, athletics, and of course my beloved blog.

For those who might have started reading more recently, I started this blog as a way to show my friends and family the things I was up to in Italy but once I returned I realized how much I loved writing and therefore continued to do so.  As I made my blog work within the confines of my busy school and training schedules, I focused mainly on food; both recipes and reviews.  However, in the weeks leading up to the holidays I realized that I’m not really the type to have only one interest.  From a very young age I’ve always loved filling my time with as many things as time would permit.

A few weeks before I returned home, a professor of mine pointed out that I really do, do a ton of different things.  Having heard it from someone else and then slowly processing that information, I realized that focusing my interests right now wasn’t something to do at the moment.  So for the New Year and my ever-changing blogging experiences, I am happy to say that I’ll be writing more and more about a variety of things that I love to see and do.

IMG_2681

One of the things I’m particularly excited about is further exploring the big city.  I currently go to school in Toronto which offers so many different ways to get involved and see what’s happening in the city.  I’m also from Montreal and frequent Mont-Tremblant on a regular basis therefore some of my writing will come from there as well.  From museum exhibitions to my year-long wait for the two weeks of Winterlicious, I can’t wait to do and write about my experiences in hopes to inspire others to get to know their cities as well.

Getting excited…ciao!

Leave a Reply

