Fashion
Comments 2

Leather Leggings

About a year and a half ago I bought a pair of leggings at Club Monaco.  I wore them day in and out and just couldn’t get enough of them; with sweaters, Ts, boots, sandals, you name it, I probably wore them together.  But in a brief moment, my first pair tore.  It wasn’t the faux leather that gave way, not even the seams, I had literally worn through the fabric on the back.  I was in a little bit of shock.  I wore these pants at least 2-3 times a week; what was I going to wear now?  After a couple weeks of living without them, I realized I needed sometime similar back in my life.  This pair of Aritzia leggings were my solution and a slightly different approach to the look I had originally.  Along with my new plaid Equipment top and a simple Joe Fresh necklace, this look instantly became a go-to in my wardrobe.

IMG_1 IMG_2 IMG_4 IMG_5 IMG_6 IMG_7 IMG_8

I’ve been asked many times whether my interest in fashion was a conscious effort or not; and I’m sure those questions have been answered as I develop my blog but in case it hasn’t been, the answer is yes.  However, I don’t spend hours in front of the mirror every morning and I don’t like to make a big fuss about putting things together; I usually have a few pieces that are my go-to’s for a couple months and pair easily with the other things and trends I have going on at the time.  So it might look like effort, but a funky pair of leggings and a t-shirt can go a long way.
IMG_0765Leggings: Club Monaco and Aritzia (shown)
Top: Equipment (similar here)
Wallet: Pour La Victoire
Boots: DV by Dolce Vita (similar here)
Necklace: Joe Fresh (no jewelry on their website but they always have a good selection in store)

2 Comments

  1. sejleker says

    The leggings are wonderful fit and look great on you, I can not get them to fit me like this, I threw the pair that I bought away.

    Like

    • Don’t give up! There’s another pair from Club Monaco that’s another good option because they have fabric on the back and aren’t leather all the way around. Go check them out! I’m sure you’ll find a pair to love as well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

