Food, Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

Them Champagne birthdays!

Yes, Champagne birthdays exist.  It has come to my attention that many people believe this concept was made up by myself; although I wish I could take the credit, I’m not nearly that genius.

Hanging out up north!

The concept is simple, you turn the same age as the day of your birth month (e.g. 22 on the 22nd). If you haven’t heard of this already, you might as well accept it now as a given, grab it by the horns, and drink up.  I sure wouldn’t say no to another reason!

In the great words of Madame Bollinger, “I drink champagne when I am happy, and when I am sad.  Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone.  When I have company, I consider it obligatory.  I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it when I am.  Otherwise I don’t touch it – unless I am thirsty.”

IMG_0491

So I hope everyone is having an amazing weekend and I’ll be writing even more about my week of celebrations coming soon!

I’d also like to add that this year I will continue to be working hard on expanding my blog and working on a whole bunch of new things I have brewing in mind, so make sure to follow me on Bloglovin, Facebook, and Instagram!

Here’s to 22!

IMG_3397

Leave a Reply

