Food
Comment 1

Ice Cream Dipping

I might have a slight addiction with ice cream; it goes as far back as a kid wanting an ice cream cake for my birthday…in February.  Froyo, ice cream, gelato, I just can’t say no.  Oops

So on one of the few hot days of the summer so far, I headed out with a few of my friends to check out the bopping ice cream shop on des Pins just east of Saint-Laurent, La Diperie.  Although there’s no choice of ice cream flavour (it’s all vanilla soft serve), I don’t think you’d want anything else to compete with their decadent selection of dips and toppings.  Just like a regular dipped soft serve cone, the exterior hardens, but not before your choice of topping gets sprinkled on.  Their selection of dips was out of this world and ranged from white and dark chocolate, to more out-there flavours like Baileys.  I, of course, went with my personal favourite dark chocolate sea salt and topped it off with chopped hazelnuts which totally blew me away!  Another great combo in our group was a Bailey’s dip with Oreo crumbs on top as suggested by the sales woman.

IMG_1573 IMG_1574 IMG_1577

IMG_1580

In addition to these, there were a bunch of sundaes to choose from; the only downside is you don’t get to choose a dip in that case.  However, I can’t wait to go back and try out another tantalizing combo!

IMG_1586

Lastly, on our way over we discovered a little surprise from Toronto that never ceases to make me smile 🙂

IMG_1570

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

