City Livin', Food, Toronto
Leave a Comment

Be Calm

IMG_1893IMG_1885IMG_1887IMG_1881

Although the new year has started on a bit of a low health-wise, getting tons of rest has definitely helped but being on the couch almost all day has made my little outings that much more important.  Regardless of your busy week or your energy levels, an hour with some fresh air and a change of scenery can make a world of difference.  As I headed south as I left home, I realized the little shop, Village Juicery, wasn’t a far walk and was calling my name.  As soon as a I stepped in and took a look at the selection of juices for the day, Be Calm was the one that jumped out at me.  After a quick little sample, I knew this was exactly what I needed to boost my mood and lift my spirits.  The mix of celery, pineapple, fennel, cucumber, and mint isn’t something I would have put together myself but it made for a perfectly sweet and calming combination.

Even if grabbing a juice isn’t your thing, I know there are countless other little ways that make a break that much worthwhile and can totally end up making your day!

Leave a Reply

